Experian appoints four new Non-Executive Directors

Experian Group Limited (Experian) announces the appointment of Fabiola Arredondo, Laurence Danon, Roger Davis and Alan Jebson as independent Non-Executive Directors with effect from 1 January 2007.

Fabiola Arredondo, aged 40, is the Founder of Siempre Holdings, a private investment firm based in New York. Prior to that she held senior positions and gained extensive online and media experience at Yahoo!, BBC Worldwide and BMG Entertainment. She is a Non-Executive Director of Bankinter S.A., the World Wildlife Fund and Sesame Workshop and a former Non-Executive Director of BOC Group Plc and the Intelsat Corporation.

Laurence Danon, aged 50, is the President and CEO of Printemps SA, the French department store chain. She led the buyout of Printemps from PPR, Europe’s largest non-food retailer, earlier this year. Printemps has 50 stores in Paris and the Paris region, including its flagship store on Boulevard Haussmann. Prior to Printemps, Danon held various senior roles at Total Fina Elf. She began her career working for the French Government. She is a Non-Executive Director of Diageo Plc and Plastic Omnium SA.

Roger Davis, aged 50, spent some eight years at Barclays, latterly as the CEO of the 45,000 strong UK Banking operation and as a member of the Board of Barclays Plc. Under his leadership, the UK Business was significantly restructured, with a dramatic improvement in both customer and employee satisfaction levels. He successfully restarted retail revenue growth and delivered profits in his last year of £2.46 billion, roughly half of the total Group profit. Prior to that he spent some ten years in investment banking in London and various positions in Asia for Flemings and later BZW. It is intended that Roger will become Chairman of the Remuneration committee.

Alan Jebson, aged 57, retired in May as Group Chief Operating Officer of HSBC Holdings Plc, a position which included responsibility for IT and Global Resourcing. During a long career with HSBC, Alan held various positions in IT, including the position of Group CIO. His roles included responsibility for the Group’s international systems, including the consolidation of HSBC and Midland systems following the acquisition of Midland Bank in 1993. He has recently been appointed as a Non-Executive Director of Vodafone Group Plc and of McDonald Dettweiler in Canada. It is intended that Alan Jebson will become Chairman of the Audit Committee.

John Peace, Chairman of Experian, commented:
“I am delighted to welcome our four new non-executive directors to Experian. They bring an excellent blend of skills and experience to the Experian Board, gained internationally and across a wide range of market sectors. With these latest appointments, I believe we have a strong Board to take Experian forward as an independent company.”


Notes to editors

As of 1 January 2007, the Board of Experian will be as follows:

John Peace – Chairman
Don Robert – Chief Executive Officer
Paul Brooks – Chief Financial Officer
Sir Alan Rudge – Senior Independent Director
David Tyler – Non-Executive Director
Fabiola Arredondo – Non-Executive Director
Laurence Danon – Non-Executive Director
Roger Davis – Non-Executive Director
Alan Jebson – Non-Executive Director