Analyst Estimates

  Y/e 31 March 2017 Y/e 31 March 2018
Institution Last updated EBIT ($m) Benchmark PBT ($m) Benchmark EPS ($c) DPS ($c) EBIT ($m) Benchmark PBT ($m) Benchmark EPS ($c) DPS ($c)
Bank of America Merrill Lynch** Apr-17 1,201  1,134 89.2 41.0 1,290 1,266 97.9 45.0
Barclays** May-17 1,193 1,120 88.5 41.5 1,274 1,204 97.3 44.0
Citigroup** Apr-17 1,237 1,159 91.2 42.0 1,274 1,210 96.1 44.9
Credit Suisse** Apr-17 1,193 1,126 88.8 41.5 1,266 1,202 97.2 45.5
Deutsche Bank Mar-16 1,257 1,177 93.3 42.4 1,321 1,263 100.7 45.8
Evercore Partners** Apr-17 1,252 1,172 92.1 41.6 1,271 1,186 98.2 41.6
Exane BNP Paribas** Apr-17 1,198  1,118 87.8  41.5 1,279 1,213 96.9 44.0
Goldman Sachs Jan-17 1,231 1,136 89.1 41.9 1,325 1,244 97.7 49.3
HSBC Nov-16 1,224  1,148 90.6 42.0 1,219 1,139 94.1 44.0
Jefferies** Apr-17 1,258 1,180 92.7 42.0 1,317 1,234 103.6 47.0
JP Morgan Cazenove** Apr-17 1,202 1,126 88.9 40.2 1,281 1,212 97.2 44.0
Macquarie Jan-17 1,268 1,189 93.3 41.6 1,372 1,294 103.2 45.4
Morgan Stanley May-17 1,241 1,162 93.2 42.4 1,317 1,236 99.1 45.4
Redburn Nov-16 1,222 1,153  92.1 42.5 1,296 1,230 99.6 45.2
Shore Capital Nov-16 1,273 1,188 93.2 41.5 1,342 1,257 97.4 43.5
Stifel** May-17 1,215 1,134 89.1 41.5 1,337 1,250 101.2 44.0
UBS** May-17 1,246 1,164 92.0 40.9 1,300 1,207 97.5 43.4
Consensus*   1,201 1,126 88.7 41.2 1,290 1,214 98.3 44.3
Max*   1,215 1,134 89.2 41.5 1,337 1,250 103.6 47.0
Min*   1,193 1,118 87.8 40.2 1,266 1,186 96.1 41.6

* Consensus average, max and min are only calculated on those forecasts that have been updated to reflect the announced agreed divestment of 75% of the email/cross channel marketing business

** Analysts who have updated forecasts to reflect the announced agreed divestment of 75% of the email/cross channel marketing business

The forecasts above have been provided to Experian by a number of registered investment analysts for reproduction on Experian's website and as such, the information is publicly available. The information is provided by Experian for information purposes only and is not intended for trading purposes.

The research presented here is the sole responsibility of the registered investment analysts concerned. Experian does not endorse the research in any way and accepts no liability in respect of it. In particular, Experian makes no warranty or representation as to the accuracy of the research, the reasonableness of any assumptions or projections or the likelihood of achieving the figures set out above. Experian has not commented on or verified any individual forecasts, nor does it intend to do so in future. Experian shall not be liable for any errors, inaccuracies or omissions in the content of the information, or for any action taken in reliance thereon.

It should be noted that forecasts are by definition forward looking and are therefore subject to risks and uncertainties that may materially affect eventual results. Experian assumes no obligation to update or revise such information or projections.

AnalystInstitutionTelephoneEmail
Joel Spungin Bank of America Merrill Lynch 0207 996 2863 joel.spungin@baml.com 
Paul Sullivan Barclays 0203 134 3307 paul.sullivan@barclays.com
Ed Steele Citigroup 0207 986 2154 ed.steele@citi.com
Andy Grobler Credit Suisse 0207 883 5943 andy.grobler@credit-suisse.com
Tom Sykes Deutsche Bank 0207 547 6418 tom.sykes@db.com
David Togut Evercore Partners US (+12124970865) david.togut@evercore.com
George Gregory Exane BNP Paribas 0203 430 8591 george.gregory@exanebnpparibas.com
Matija Gergolet Goldman Sachs 0207 774 3023 matija.gergolet@gs.com
Rajesh Kumar HSBC 0207 991 1629 rajesh4kumar@hsbcib.com
Kean Marden Jefferies 0207 029 8038 kean.marden@jefferies.com
Robert Plant JP Morgan Cazenove 0207 134 5922 robert.plant@jpmorgan.com
Andrew Farnell Morgan Stanley 0207 425 7761 andrew.farnell@morganstanley.com
David Phillips Redburn 0207 000 2157 david.phillips@redburn.com
Robin Speakman Shore Capital 0151 600 3712 robin.speakman@shorecap.co.uk
Hector Forsythe Stifel 0207 710 7649 hector.forsythe@stifel.com
Rory McKenzie UBS 0207 568 1977 rory.mckenzie@ubs.com