Analyst Estimates

  Y/e 31 March 2019 Y/e 31 March 2020
Institution Last updated EBIT ($m) Benchmark
PBT ($m)
Benchmark
EPS ($c)
DPS ($c) EBIT ($m) Benchmark
PBT ($m)
Benchmark
EPS ($c)
DPS ($c)
Bank of America Merrill Lynch Nov-18 1,325 1,221 100.8 45.8 1,446 1,349 113.3 51.0
Barclays Nov-18 1,315 1,205 99.4 47.7 1,436 1,332 110.1 51.2
Citigroup Nov-18 1,312 1,202 99.1 47.9 1,442 1,347 111.0 51.2
Credit Suisse Nov-18 1,310 1,201 99.2 49.0 1,429 1,316 110.8 53.0
Deutsche Bank Nov-18 1,323 1,216 100.5 47.0 1,404 1,302 107.7 50.3
Evercore Partners Nov-18 1,311 1,201 98.8 42.0 1,462 1,352 113.7 42.0
Exane BNP Paribas Nov-18 1,319 1,209 99.2 44.7 1,429 1,329 110.2 49.6
Goldman Sachs Nov-18 1,339 1,232 101.8 46.6 1,472 1,373 116.6 53.3
HSBC Nov-18 1,321 1,235 101.0 47.4 1,410 1,355 110.7 50.3
Jefferies Nov-18 1,305 1,195 99.3 48.0 1,433 1,313 110.5 52.5
JP Morgan Nov-18 1,336 1,226 100.0 45.4 1,444 1,337 111.6 48.5
Shore Capital Nov-18 1,359 1,249 102.5 47.0 1,492 1,398 114.7 49.3
Stephens Jul-18 1,346 1,236 103.6  n/a  1,464 1,354 116.0  n/a 
UBS Nov-18 1,325 1,223 101.2 48.4 1,478 1,381 115.7 55.7
 
Total Consensus 1,325 1,218 100.5 46.7 1,446 1,345 112.3 50.6
Max 1,359 1,249 103.6 49.0 1,492 1,398 116.6 55.7
Min 1,305 1,195 98.8 42.0 1,404 1,302 107.7 42.0


The forecasts above have been provided to Experian by a number of registered investment analysts for reproduction on Experian's website and as such, the information is publicly available. The information is provided by Experian for information purposes only and is not intended for trading purposes.

The research presented here is the sole responsibility of the registered investment analysts concerned. Experian does not endorse the research in any way and accepts no liability in respect of it. In particular, Experian makes no warranty or representation as to the accuracy of the research, the reasonableness of any assumptions or projections or the likelihood of achieving the figures set out above. Experian has not commented on or verified any individual forecasts, nor does it intend to do so in future. Experian shall not be liable for any errors, inaccuracies or omissions in the content of the information, or for any action taken in reliance thereon.

It should be noted that forecasts are by definition forward looking and are therefore subject to risks and uncertainties that may materially affect eventual results. Experian assumes no obligation to update or revise such information or projections.

 

Analyst Institution Telephone Email
Simona Sarli Bank of America Merrill Lynch 0207 996 7288 simona.sarli@baml.com   
Paul Sullivan Barclays 0203 134 3307 paul.sullivan@barclays.com
Ed Steele Citigroup 0207 986 2154 ed.steele@citi.com
Andy Grobler Credit Suisse 0207 883 5943 andy.grobler@credit-suisse.com
Tom Sykes Deutsche Bank 0207 547 6418 tom.sykes@db.com
David Togut Evercore ISI US (+12124970865) david.togut@evercoreisi.com
George Gregory Exane BNP Paribas 0203 430 8591 george.gregory@exanebnpparibas.com
Matija Gergolet Goldman Sachs 0207 774 3023 matija.gergolet@gs.com
Rajesh Kumar HSBC 0207 991 1629 rajesh4kumar@hsbcib.com
Kean Marden Jefferies 0207 029 8038 kean.marden@jefferies.com
Alexander Mees J.P. Morgan Cazenove 0207 742 3681 alexander.c.mees@jpmorgan.com
Giasone Salati Macquarie +44 20 3037 2670 giasone.salati@macquarie.com
David Phillips Redburn 0207 000 2157 david.phillips@redburn.com
Robin Speakman Shore Capital 0151 600 3712 robin.speakman@shorecap.co.uk
Brett Huff Stephens US (+15013778068) brett.huff@stephens.com
Rory McKenzie UBS 0207 568 1977 rory.mckenzie@ubs.com