Analyst Estimates

  Y/e 31 March 2021 Y/e 31 March 2022
Institution Last updated EBIT ($m) Benchmark
PBT ($m)
Benchmark
EPS ($c)
DPS ($c) EBIT ($m) Benchmark
PBT ($m)
Benchmark
EPS ($c)
DPS ($c)
Bank of America Merrill Lynch May-20 1,263 1,138 93.7 45.7 1,488 1,374 114.2 54.1
Barclays May-20 1,285 1,154 94.8 46.5 1,386 1,250 102.4 49.8
Citigroup Jun-20 1,335 1,203 97.8 47.0 1,561 1,429 115.5 50.3
Credit Suisse Jun-20 1,310 1,170 94.8 53.0 1,493 1,361 110.8 62.0
Deutsche Bank Jun-20 1,323 1,189 98.2 44.8 1,401 1,312 109.2 49.8
Evercore Partners May-20 1,364 1,244 103.5 47.9 1,574 1,444 121.4 47.9
Exane BNP Paribas May-20 1,263 1,143 94.5 42.5 1,405 1,300 107.6 48.4
Goldman Sachs Jul-20 1,303 1,142 95.0 43.3 1,581 1,435 121.1 55.2
HSBC May-20 1,158 1,044 86.2 52.5 1,390 1,284 106.0 55.7
JP Morgan Jun-20 1,300 1,174 95.6 47.0 1,490 1,375 112.5 51.4
Morgan Stanley May-20 1,205 1,072 87.8 40.0 1,338 1,208 98.9 45.1
Royal Bank of Canada May-20 1,313 1,181 96.4 47.0 1,437 1,308 106.7 47.7
Shore Capital May-20 1,311 1,170 94.5 47.0 1,452 1,322 106.9 49.4
UBS Apr-20 1,250 1,142 94.2 44.9 1,547 1,447 121.3 58.2
 
Total Consensus 1,285 1,156 95.1 46.4 1,462 1,342 111.0 51.8
Max 1,364 1,244 103.5 53.0 1,581 1,447 121.4 62.0
Min 1,158 1,044 86.2 40.0 1,338 1,208 98.9 45.1


The forecasts above have been provided to Experian by a number of registered investment analysts for reproduction on Experian's website and as such, the information is publicly available. The information is provided by Experian for information purposes only and is not intended for trading purposes.

The research presented here is the sole responsibility of the registered investment analysts concerned. Experian does not endorse the research in any way and accepts no liability in respect of it. In particular, Experian makes no warranty or representation as to the accuracy of the research, the reasonableness of any assumptions or projections or the likelihood of achieving the figures set out above. Experian has not commented on or verified any individual forecasts, nor does it intend to do so in future. Experian shall not be liable for any errors, inaccuracies or omissions in the content of the information, or for any action taken in reliance thereon.

It should be noted that forecasts are by definition forward looking and are therefore subject to risks and uncertainties that may materially affect eventual results. Experian assumes no obligation to update or revise such information or projections.

 

Analyst Institution Telephone Email
Mohit Rathi AlphaValue +33 1 70 61 10 50 m.rathi@alphavalue.eu
Simona Sarli Bank of America Merrill Lynch +44 207 996 7288 simona.sarli@bofa.com
Paul Sullivan Barclays +44 203 134 3307 paul.sullivan@barclays.com
Ed Steele Citigroup +44 207 986 2154 ed.steele@citi.com

Andy Grobler

Credit Suisse +44 207 883 5943 andy.grobler@credit-suisse.com

Steven Goulden

Deutsche Bank

+44 207 541 8224

steven.goulden@db.com

Tom Sykes

Deutsche Bank +44 207 547 6418 tom.sykes@db.com

David Togut

Evercore ISI US (+12124970865) david.togut@evercoreisi.com

George Gregory

Exane BNP Paribas +44 203 430 8591 george.gregory@exanebnpparibas.com

Matija Gergolet

Goldman Sachs +44 207 774 3023 matija.gergolet@gs.com

Rajesh Kumar

HSBC +44 207 991 1629 rajesh4kumar@hsbcib.com

Kean Marden

Jefferies +44 207 029 8038 kean.marden@jefferies.com

Alexander Mees

J.P. Morgan Cazenove +44 207 742 3681 alexander.c.mees@jpmorgan.com

Anvesh Agrawal

Morgan Stanley +44 207 425 4670 anvesh.agrawal@morganstanley.com

Andy Brooke

RBC

+44 207 002 2262

andrew.brooke@rbccm.com

Robin Speakman

Shore Capital +44 151 600 3712 robin.speakman@shorecap.co.uk

Brett Huff

Stephens US (+15013778068) brett.huff@stephens.com

Rory McKenzie

UBS +44 207 568 1977 rory.mckenzie@ubs.com