Analyst Estimates

  Y/e 31 March 2020 Y/e 31 March 2021
Institution Last updated EBIT ($m) Benchmark
PBT ($m)
Benchmark
EPS ($c)
DPS ($c) EBIT ($m) Benchmark
PBT ($m)
Benchmark
EPS ($c)
DPS ($c)
Bank of America Merrill Lynch Apr-20 1,413 1,283 105.1 49.8 1,464 1,339

110.2

52.3
Barclays Apr-20 1,404 1,275 104.2 46.5 1,285 1,154 94.8 46.5
Citigroup Jan-20 1,415 1,285 105.2 49.8 1,560 1,430 118.7 53.2
Credit Suisse Mar-20 1,391 1,259 103.8 50.5 1,370 1,241 103.6 53.0
Deutsche Bank Apr-20 1,401 1,267 103.5 49.1 1,335 1,203 98.9 46.9
Evercore Partners Jan-20 1,404 1,274 106.3 47.9 1,563 1,443 123.5 47.9
Exane BNP Paribas Apr-20 1,414 1,284 106.0 48.4 1,369 1,235 102.2 53.2
Goldman Sachs Apr-20 1,409 1,279 105.0 50.0 1,297 1,166 97.0 46.0
HSBC Jul-19 1,409 1,292 107.4 48.6 1,495 1,386 115.2 52.5
Jefferies Jan-20 1,411 1,281 104.7 49.0 1,526 1,396 114.7 54.0
JP Morgan Apr-20 1,415 1,285 105.9 50.3 1,336 1,220 100.8 50.3
Morgan Stanley Mar-20 1,398 1,266 103.7 47.6 1,397 1,266 103.6 47.5
Royal Bank of Canada Feb-20 1,401 1,272 104.1 48.4 1,546 1,424 116.6 52.1
Shore Capital Jan-20 1,402 1,272 104.7 48.8 1,542 1,416 116.3 51.3
Stephens Jul-19 1,408 1,273 104.6  n/a  1,536 1,426 120.7  n/a 
UBS Mar-20 1,413 1,288 105.6 50.5 1,567 1,453 121.3 58.2
 
Total Consensus 1,407 1,277 105.0 49.0 1,449 1,325 109.9 51.0
Max 1,415 1,292 107.4 50.5 1,567 1,453 123.5 58.2
Min 1,391 1,259 103.5 46.5 1,285 1,154 94.8 46.0


The forecasts above have been provided to Experian by a number of registered investment analysts for reproduction on Experian's website and as such, the information is publicly available. The information is provided by Experian for information purposes only and is not intended for trading purposes.

The research presented here is the sole responsibility of the registered investment analysts concerned. Experian does not endorse the research in any way and accepts no liability in respect of it. In particular, Experian makes no warranty or representation as to the accuracy of the research, the reasonableness of any assumptions or projections or the likelihood of achieving the figures set out above. Experian has not commented on or verified any individual forecasts, nor does it intend to do so in future. Experian shall not be liable for any errors, inaccuracies or omissions in the content of the information, or for any action taken in reliance thereon.

It should be noted that forecasts are by definition forward looking and are therefore subject to risks and uncertainties that may materially affect eventual results. Experian assumes no obligation to update or revise such information or projections.

 

Analyst Institution Telephone Email
Mohit Rathi AlphaValue +33 (0)1 70 61 10 50 m.rathi@alphavalue.eu
David Roux Bank of America Merrill Lynch 0207 996 9236 david.roux@baml.com   
Paul Sullivan Barclays 0203 134 3307 paul.sullivan@barclays.com
Ed Steele Citigroup 0207 986 2154 ed.steele@citi.com
Andy Grobler Credit Suisse 0207 883 5943 andy.grobler@credit-suisse.com
Tom Sykes Deutsche Bank 0207 547 6418 tom.sykes@db.com
David Togut Evercore ISI US (+12124970865) david.togut@evercoreisi.com
George Gregory Exane BNP Paribas 0203 430 8591 george.gregory@exanebnpparibas.com
Matija Gergolet Goldman Sachs 0207 774 3023 matija.gergolet@gs.com
Rajesh Kumar HSBC 0207 991 1629 rajesh4kumar@hsbcib.com
Kean Marden Jefferies 0207 029 8038 kean.marden@jefferies.com
Alexander Mees J.P. Morgan Cazenove 0207 742 3681 alexander.c.mees@jpmorgan.com
Anvesh Agrawal Morgan Stanley 0207 425 4670 anvesh.agrawal@morganstanley.com
Robin Speakman Shore Capital 0151 600 3712 robin.speakman@shorecap.co.uk
Brett Huff Stephens US (+15013778068) brett.huff@stephens.com
Rory McKenzie UBS 0207 568 1977 rory.mckenzie@ubs.com