Analyst Estimates

  Y/e 31 March 2018 Y/e 31 March 2019
Institution Last updated EBIT ($m) Benchmark PBT ($m) Benchmark EPS ($c) DPS ($c) EBIT ($m) Benchmark PBT ($m) Benchmark EPS ($c) DPS ($c)
Bank of America Merrill Lynch May-17 1,290  1,216 97.7 45.9 1,380 1,315 106.8 50.2
Barclays
Jul-17 1,271 1,193 96.6 44.4 1,347 1,276 104.4 47.7
Citigroup
Jul-17 1,292 1,209 96.7 44.4 1,388 1,313 105.4 47.5
Credit Suisse
Jul-17 1,262 1,187 95.0 45.5 1,337 1,264 104.1 50.0
Deutsche Bank Aug-17 1,253 1,174 93.2 44.0 1,281 1,223 98.6 45.3
Evercore Partners
May-17 1,279 1,199 97.4 41.5 1,366 1,286 106.5 41.5
Exane BNP Paribas
May-17 1,285  1,203 96.6 43.5 1,346 1,271 103.5 46.6
Goldman Sachs Jun-17 1,308 1,236 99.4 45.7 1,437 1,384 111.2 51.2
Jefferies
Jul-17 1,315 1,233 101.0 45.0 1,423 1,339 115.4 49.0
JP Morgan Cazenove
Jul-17 1,301 1,217 97.8 44.3 1,368 1,291 106.0 47.9
Macquarie Jun-17 1,293 1,211 97.3 45.7 1,403 1,323 109.2 51.3
Morgan Stanley Aug-17 1,274 1,193 96.4 44.8 1,326 1,275 103.0 47.8
Redburn Jul-17 1,266 1,185 96.2 45.8 1,344 1,269 104.4 48.5
Shore Capital Jul-17 1,267 1,187 95.5 43.5 1,366 1,296 102.5 46.0
Stifel
May-17 1,324 1,242 100.1 42.8 1,432 1,350 113.2 47.3
UBS
May-17 1,255 1,183 95.5 45.2 1,315 1,246 102.1 47.6
Consensus   1,284 1,204 97.0 44.5 1,366 1,295 106.0 47.8
Max   1,324 1,242 101.0 45.9 1,437 1,384 115.4 51.3
Min   1,253 1,174

93.2

41.5 1,281 1,223 98.6 41.5

 

The forecasts above have been provided to Experian by a number of registered investment analysts for reproduction on Experian's website and as such, the information is publicly available. The information is provided by Experian for information purposes only and is not intended for trading purposes.

The research presented here is the sole responsibility of the registered investment analysts concerned. Experian does not endorse the research in any way and accepts no liability in respect of it. In particular, Experian makes no warranty or representation as to the accuracy of the research, the reasonableness of any assumptions or projections or the likelihood of achieving the figures set out above. Experian has not commented on or verified any individual forecasts, nor does it intend to do so in future. Experian shall not be liable for any errors, inaccuracies or omissions in the content of the information, or for any action taken in reliance thereon.

It should be noted that forecasts are by definition forward looking and are therefore subject to risks and uncertainties that may materially affect eventual results. Experian assumes no obligation to update or revise such information or projections.

%MCEPASTEBIN%

AnalystInstitutionTelephoneEmail
Nick de la Grense Bank of America Merrill Lynch +44 (0) 7795 662250  nicholas.delagrense@baml.com
Paul Sullivan Barclays 0203 134 3307 paul.sullivan@barclays.com
Ed Steele Citigroup 0207 986 2154 ed.steele@citi.com
Andy Grobler Credit Suisse 0207 883 5943 andy.grobler@credit-suisse.com
Tom Sykes Deutsche Bank 0207 547 6418 tom.sykes@db.com
David Togut Evercore Partners US (+12124970865) david.togut@evercore.com
George Gregory Exane BNP Paribas 0203 430 8591 george.gregory@exanebnpparibas.com
Matija Gergolet Goldman Sachs 0207 774 3023 matija.gergolet@gs.com
Rajesh Kumar HSBC 0207 991 1629 rajesh4kumar@hsbcib.com
Kean Marden Jefferies 0207 029 8038 kean.marden@jefferies.com
Robert Plant JP Morgan Cazenove 0207 134 5922 robert.plant@jpmorgan.com
Andrew Farnell Morgan Stanley 0207 425 7761 andrew.farnell@morganstanley.com
David Phillips Redburn 0207 000 2157 david.phillips@redburn.com
Robin Speakman Shore Capital 0151 600 3712 robin.speakman@shorecap.co.uk
Hector Forsythe Stifel 0207 710 7649 hector.forsythe@stifel.com
Rory McKenzie UBS 0207 568 1977 rory.mckenzie@ubs.com