Analyst Estimates

  Y/e 31 March 2018 Y/e 31 March 2019
Institution Last updated  Benchmark EBIT ($m) Benchmark PBT ($m) Benchmark EPS ($c) DPS ($c)

 Benchmark  EBIT ($m)

Benchmark PBT ($m) Benchmark EPS ($c) DPS ($c)
Bank of America Merrill Lynch Dec-17 1,287  1,202 96.9 44.4 1,386 1,314 107.9 47.7
Barclays
Nov-17 1,277 1,194 96.5 44.4 1,365 1,285 105.0 47.7
Citigroup
Nov-17 1,284 1,199 96.2 43.2 1,379 1,298 104.3 45.7
Credit Suisse
Nov-17 1,270 1,190 95.4 43.5 1,341 1,261 103.6 48.0
Deutsche Bank Dec-17 1,273 1,187 95.0 43.6 1,305 1,229 99.3 45.6
Evercore ISI
Nov-17 1,295 1,210 97.6 42.0 1,379 1,289 106.4 42.0
Exane BNP Paribas
Dec-17 1,295  1,210 96.6 43.5 1,400 1,325 106.6 48.0
Goldman Sachs Nov-17 1,304 1,219 98.3 45.2 1,407 1,351 108.8 50.0
HSBC Aug-17 1,246 1,159 93.2 43.0 1,257 1,179 97.3 43.0
Jefferies
Nov-17 1,294 1,209 97.1 43.2 1,401 1,317 110.2 45.5
JP Morgan Cazenove
Nov-17 1,303 1,219 97.8 44.8 1,373 1,296 106.0 48.6
Macquarie Nov-17 1,276 1,191 96.2 45.2 1,379 1,299 107.4 50.4
Morgan Stanley Aug-17 1,274 1,193 96.4 44.8 1,326 1,275 103.0 47.8
Shore Capital Jul-17 1,267 1,187 95.5 43.5 1,366 1,296 102.5 46.0
Stephens Nov-17 1,270 1,185 91.3 42.2 1,359 1,289 104.4 42.7
UBS
Dec-17 1,278 1,206 97.7 46.0 1,342 1,268 103.8 48.4
Consensus   1,281 1,198 96.1 43.9 1,360 1,286 104.8 46.7
Max   1,304 1,219 98.3 46.0 1,407 1,351 110.2 50.4
Min   1,246 1,159

91.3

42.0 1,257 1,179 97.3 42.0

 

The forecasts above have been provided to Experian by a number of registered investment analysts for reproduction on Experian's website and as such, the information is publicly available. The information is provided by Experian for information purposes only and is not intended for trading purposes.

The research presented here is the sole responsibility of the registered investment analysts concerned. Experian does not endorse the research in any way and accepts no liability in respect of it. In particular, Experian makes no warranty or representation as to the accuracy of the research, the reasonableness of any assumptions or projections or the likelihood of achieving the figures set out above. Experian has not commented on or verified any individual forecasts, nor does it intend to do so in future. Experian shall not be liable for any errors, inaccuracies or omissions in the content of the information, or for any action taken in reliance thereon.

It should be noted that forecasts are by definition forward looking and are therefore subject to risks and uncertainties that may materially affect eventual results. Experian assumes no obligation to update or revise such information or projections.

 

Analyst Institution Telephone Email
Simona Sarli Bank of America Merrill Lynch 0207 996 7288 simona.sarli@baml.com   
Paul Sullivan Barclays 0203 134 3307 paul.sullivan@barclays.com
Ed Steele Citigroup 0207 986 2154 ed.steele@citi.com
Andy Grobler Credit Suisse 0207 883 5943 andy.grobler@credit-suisse.com
Tom Sykes Deutsche Bank 0207 547 6418 tom.sykes@db.com
David Togut Evercore ISI US (+12124970865) david.togut@evercoreisi.com
George Gregory Exane BNP Paribas 0203 430 8591 george.gregory@exanebnpparibas.com
Matija Gergolet Goldman Sachs 0207 774 3023 matija.gergolet@gs.com
Rajesh Kumar HSBC 0207 991 1629 rajesh4kumar@hsbcib.com
Kean Marden Jefferies 0207 029 8038 kean.marden@jefferies.com
Robert Plant JP Morgan Cazenove 0207 134 5922 robert.plant@jpmorgan.com
Giasone Salati Macquarie +44 20 3037 2670 giasone.salati@macquarie.com
Andrew Farnell Morgan Stanley 0207 425 7761 andrew.farnell@morganstanley.com
David Phillips Redburn 0207 000 2157 david.phillips@redburn.com
Robin Speakman Shore Capital 0151 600 3712 robin.speakman@shorecap.co.uk
Rory McKenzie UBS 0207 568 1977 rory.mckenzie@ubs.com