Analyst Estimates

  Y/e 31 March 2019 Y/e 31 March 2020
Institution Last updated EBIT ($m) Benchmark PBT ($m) Benchmark EPS ($c) DPS ($c) EBIT ($m) Benchmark PBT ($m) Benchmark EPS ($c) DPS ($c)
Bank of America Merrill Lynch May-18 1,351 1,246 102.9 45.3 1,441  1,342 111.9 49.3
Barclays May-18 1,343 1,232 102.5 48.1 1,467 1,363 113.3 51.7
Citigroup May-18 1,310 1,200 99.2 47.9 1,421 1,326 109.7 51.2
Credit Suisse Jun-18 1,349 1,240 102.5 49.0 1,461 1,348 113.7 53.0
Deutsche Bank Jun-18 1,337 1,230 101.7 49.0 1,399 1,297 107.4 51.7
Evercore Partners May-18 1,360 1,250 103.9 42.0 1,463 1,353 114.8 42.0
Exane BNP Paribas May-18 1,335 1,225 101.3 45.6 1,438 1,338 111.8 50.3
Goldman Sachs Jun-18 1,352 1,245 103.0 47.1 1,485 1,386 116.5 53.3
Jefferies May-18 1,352 1,242 104.7 48.4 1,475 1,360 116.1 52.3
JP Morgan May-18 1,381 1,271 105.8 47.0 1,466 1,368 115.7 50.3
Shore Capital Jun-18 1,348 1,238 102.3 47.0 1,462 1,368 111.5 49.3
Stephens Jun-18 1,350 1,240 104.0 43.2 1,472 1,362 116.6 43.2
UBS May-18 1,384 1,284 104.7 50.2 1,541 1,448 118.9 56.5
 
Total Consensus   1,350 1,242 103.0 46.9 1,461 1,358 113.7 50.3
Max   1,384 1,284 105.8 50.2 1,541 1,448 118.9 56.5
Min   1,310 1,200 99.2 42.0 1,399 1,297 107.4 42.0

The forecasts above have been provided to Experian by a number of registered investment analysts for reproduction on Experian's website and as such, the information is publicly available. The information is provided by Experian for information purposes only and is not intended for trading purposes.

The research presented here is the sole responsibility of the registered investment analysts concerned. Experian does not endorse the research in any way and accepts no liability in respect of it. In particular, Experian makes no warranty or representation as to the accuracy of the research, the reasonableness of any assumptions or projections or the likelihood of achieving the figures set out above. Experian has not commented on or verified any individual forecasts, nor does it intend to do so in future. Experian shall not be liable for any errors, inaccuracies or omissions in the content of the information, or for any action taken in reliance thereon.

It should be noted that forecasts are by definition forward looking and are therefore subject to risks and uncertainties that may materially affect eventual results. Experian assumes no obligation to update or revise such information or projections.

 

Analyst Institution Telephone Email
Simona Sarli Bank of America Merrill Lynch 0207 996 7288 simona.sarli@baml.com   
Paul Sullivan Barclays 0203 134 3307 paul.sullivan@barclays.com
Ed Steele Citigroup 0207 986 2154 ed.steele@citi.com
Andy Grobler Credit Suisse 0207 883 5943 andy.grobler@credit-suisse.com
Tom Sykes Deutsche Bank 0207 547 6418 tom.sykes@db.com
David Togut Evercore ISI US (+12124970865) david.togut@evercoreisi.com
George Gregory Exane BNP Paribas 0203 430 8591 george.gregory@exanebnpparibas.com
Matija Gergolet Goldman Sachs 0207 774 3023 matija.gergolet@gs.com
Rajesh Kumar HSBC 0207 991 1629 rajesh4kumar@hsbcib.com
Kean Marden Jefferies 0207 029 8038 kean.marden@jefferies.com
Alexander Mees J.P. Morgan Cazenove 0207 742 3681 alexander.c.mees@jpmorgan.com
Giasone Salati Macquarie +44 20 3037 2670 giasone.salati@macquarie.com
David Phillips Redburn 0207 000 2157 david.phillips@redburn.com
Robin Speakman Shore Capital 0151 600 3712 robin.speakman@shorecap.co.uk
Brett Huff Stephens US (+15013778068) brett.huff@stephens.com
Rory McKenzie UBS 0207 568 1977 rory.mckenzie@ubs.com