Analyst Estimates

  96Y/e 31 March 2018 Y/e 31 March 2019
Institution Last updated  Benchmark EBIT ($m) Benchmark PBT ($m) Benchmark EPS ($c) DPS ($c)

 Benchmark  EBIT ($m)

Benchmark PBT ($m) Benchmark EPS ($c) DPS ($c)
Bank of America Merrill Lynch Dec-17 1,287  1,202 96.9 44.4 1,386 1,314 107.9 47.7
Barclays
Jan-18 1,286 1,202 97.1 44.4 1,383 1,300 106.2 47.7
Citigroup
Jan-18 1,292 1,207 96.9 43.2 1,406 1,325 107.1 45.7
Credit Suisse
Apr-18 1,279 1,199 96.1 43.5 1,389 1,308 107.1 48.0
Deutsche Bank Apr-18 1,286 1,200 95.8 43.9 1,372 1,296 105.2 48.3
Evercore ISI
Jan-18 1,299 1,214 97.9 42.0 1,378 1,288 106.3 42.0
Exane BNP Paribas
Mar-18 1,298  1,213 97.3 43.8 1,425 1,330 107.7 48.5
Goldman Sachs May-18 1,287 1,202 96.9 44.6 1,392 1,336 107.6 49.5
HSBC Jan-18 1,280 1,196 96.1 44.0 1,282 1,205 97.1 44.0
Jefferies
Jan-18 1,295 1,210 97.2 43.2 1,413 1,329 111.2 45.5
J.P. Morgan May-18 1,297 1,214 96.9 44.1 1,374 1,294 106.5 47.4
Macquarie Jan-18 1,281 1,196 96.6 45.4 1,385 1,305 107.9 50.6
Shore Capital Jan-18 1,278 1,193 96.8 43.0 1,393 1,308 106.3 45.0
Stephens Apr-18 1,291 1,206 95.3 42.2 1,390 1,320 108.0 43.2
UBS
May-18 1,284 1,211 97.0 45.8 1,394 1,320 106.9 49.9
Consensus   1,288 1,204 96.7 43.8 1,384 1,305 106.6 46.9
Max   1,299 1,214 97.9 45.8 1,425 1,336 111.2 50.6
Min   1,278 1,193

95.3

42.0 1,282 1,205 97.1 42.0

 

The forecasts above have been provided to Experian by a number of registered investment analysts for reproduction on Experian's website and as such, the information is publicly available. The information is provided by Experian for information purposes only and is not intended for trading purposes.

The research presented here is the sole responsibility of the registered investment analysts concerned. Experian does not endorse the research in any way and accepts no liability in respect of it. In particular, Experian makes no warranty or representation as to the accuracy of the research, the reasonableness of any assumptions or projections or the likelihood of achieving the figures set out above. Experian has not commented on or verified any individual forecasts, nor does it intend to do so in future. Experian shall not be liable for any errors, inaccuracies or omissions in the content of the information, or for any action taken in reliance thereon.

It should be noted that forecasts are by definition forward looking and are therefore subject to risks and uncertainties that may materially affect eventual results. Experian assumes no obligation to update or revise such information or projections.

 

Analyst Institution Telephone Email
Simona Sarli Bank of America Merrill Lynch 0207 996 7288 simona.sarli@baml.com   
Paul Sullivan Barclays 0203 134 3307 paul.sullivan@barclays.com
Ed Steele Citigroup 0207 986 2154 ed.steele@citi.com
Andy Grobler Credit Suisse 0207 883 5943 andy.grobler@credit-suisse.com
Tom Sykes Deutsche Bank 0207 547 6418 tom.sykes@db.com
David Togut Evercore ISI US (+12124970865) david.togut@evercoreisi.com
George Gregory Exane BNP Paribas 0203 430 8591 george.gregory@exanebnpparibas.com
Matija Gergolet Goldman Sachs 0207 774 3023 matija.gergolet@gs.com
Rajesh Kumar HSBC 0207 991 1629 rajesh4kumar@hsbcib.com
Kean Marden Jefferies 0207 029 8038 kean.marden@jefferies.com
Alexander Mees J.P. Morgan Cazenove 0207 742 3681 alexander.c.mees@jpmorgan.com
Giasone Salati Macquarie +44 20 3037 2670 giasone.salati@macquarie.com
David Phillips Redburn 0207 000 2157 david.phillips@redburn.com
Robin Speakman Shore Capital 0151 600 3712 robin.speakman@shorecap.co.uk
Brett Huff Stephens US (+15013778068) brett.huff@stephens.com
Rory McKenzie UBS 0207 568 1977 rory.mckenzie@ubs.com