Analyst Estimates

  Y/e 31 March 2018 Y/e 31 March 2019
Institution Last updated  Benchmark EBIT ($m) Benchmark PBT ($m) Benchmark EPS ($c) DPS ($c)

 Benchmark  EBIT ($m)

Benchmark PBT ($m) Benchmark EPS ($c) DPS ($c)
Bank of America Merrill Lynch Sep-17 1,291  1,214 97.5 45.2 1,376 1,311 106.5 48.7
Barclays
Jul-17 1,271 1,193 96.6 44.4 1,347 1,276 104.4 47.7
Citigroup
Jul-17 1,292 1,209 96.7 44.4 1,388 1,313 105.4 47.5
Credit Suisse
Oct-17 1,259 1,184 94.7 45.5 1,320 1,247 102.7 50.0
Deutsche Bank Aug-17 1,253 1,174 93.2 44.0 1,281 1,223 98.6 45.3
Evercore ISI
Oct-17 1,286 1,206 97.9 41.5 1,358 1,278 105.9 41.5
Exane BNP Paribas
Sep-17 1,277  1,197 95.7 43.1 1,333 1,261 101.8 45.8
Goldman Sachs Jun-17 1,308 1,236 99.4 45.7 1,437 1,384 111.2 51.2
HSBC Aug-17 1,246 1,159 93.2 43.0 1,257 1,179 97.3 43.0
Jefferies
Jul-17 1,315 1,233 101.0 45.0 1,423 1,339 115.4 49.0
JP Morgan Cazenove
Jul-17 1,301 1,217 97.8 44.3 1,368 1,291 106.0 47.9
Macquarie Oct-17 1,298 1,219 98.0 46.0 1,408 1,335 110.5 51.9
Morgan Stanley Aug-17 1,274 1,193 96.4 44.8 1,326 1,275 103.0 47.8
Redburn Jul-17 1,266 1,185 96.2 45.8 1,344 1,269 104.4 48.5
Shore Capital Jul-17 1,267 1,187 95.5 43.5 1,366 1,296 102.5 46.0
UBS
Oct-17 1,262 1,190 95.9 45.4 1,327 1,259 102.9 48.0
Consensus   1,279 1,200 96.6 44.5 1,354 1,284 104.9 47.5
Max   1,315 1,236 101.0 46.0 1,437 1,384 115.4 51.9
Min   1,246 1,159

93.2

41.5 1,257 1,179 97.3 41.5

 

The forecasts above have been provided to Experian by a number of registered investment analysts for reproduction on Experian's website and as such, the information is publicly available. The information is provided by Experian for information purposes only and is not intended for trading purposes.

The research presented here is the sole responsibility of the registered investment analysts concerned. Experian does not endorse the research in any way and accepts no liability in respect of it. In particular, Experian makes no warranty or representation as to the accuracy of the research, the reasonableness of any assumptions or projections or the likelihood of achieving the figures set out above. Experian has not commented on or verified any individual forecasts, nor does it intend to do so in future. Experian shall not be liable for any errors, inaccuracies or omissions in the content of the information, or for any action taken in reliance thereon.

It should be noted that forecasts are by definition forward looking and are therefore subject to risks and uncertainties that may materially affect eventual results. Experian assumes no obligation to update or revise such information or projections.

 

Analyst Institution Telephone Email
Simona Sarli Bank of America Merrill Lynch 0207 996 7288 simona.sarli@baml.com   
Paul Sullivan Barclays 0203 134 3307 paul.sullivan@barclays.com
Ed Steele Citigroup 0207 986 2154 ed.steele@citi.com
Andy Grobler Credit Suisse 0207 883 5943 andy.grobler@credit-suisse.com
Tom Sykes Deutsche Bank 0207 547 6418 tom.sykes@db.com
David Togut Evercore ISI US (+12124970865) david.togut@evercoreisi.com
George Gregory Exane BNP Paribas 0203 430 8591 george.gregory@exanebnpparibas.com
Matija Gergolet Goldman Sachs 0207 774 3023 matija.gergolet@gs.com
Rajesh Kumar HSBC 0207 991 1629 rajesh4kumar@hsbcib.com
Kean Marden Jefferies 0207 029 8038 kean.marden@jefferies.com
Robert Plant JP Morgan Cazenove 0207 134 5922 robert.plant@jpmorgan.com
Giasone Salati Macquarie +44 20 3037 2670 giasone.salati@macquarie.com
Andrew Farnell Morgan Stanley 0207 425 7761 andrew.farnell@morganstanley.com
David Phillips Redburn 0207 000 2157 david.phillips@redburn.com
Robin Speakman Shore Capital 0151 600 3712 robin.speakman@shorecap.co.uk
Rory McKenzie UBS 0207 568 1977 rory.mckenzie@ubs.com